All images / text © Peggy Porschen. Peggy Porschen is a Registered Trade Mark
At Peggy Porschen Group Ltd we want to ensure that you have all the information you need regarding product ingredients and preparation.
We have prepared a user friendly Dietary & Allergens Guide (in link above), which should be checked carefully, and regularly, should you have any concerns. If you are in store, our on duty Parlour manager will be very happy to talk you through a printed copy of the guide.
Please be aware that all of our products are baked and prepared in our dedicated kitchen facilities, which also handle all the main allergens including NUTS, GLUTEN (WHEAT), DAIRY, EGG and SOYA. Our online and in store products are all made within the same kitchen facilities. Our team takes all necessary steps to minimise the risk of cross-contamination within our products, however, please be aware that it is possible due to our kitchen facilities being small and without 'exclusive' production areas for all of our different recipes. Within our Parlour store, we have very busy countertops and levels of service. Our team takes all the necessary steps to ensure cross contamination doesn't happen, however, there is always a risk that one of our products (which contains a main allergen ingredient e.g. NUTS) could have come into contact with another product. We advise anyone with a very serious allergy to read our Dietary & Allergen Guide carefully before deciding whether to purchase.
We do have a very limited number of products that contain alcohol. In which instance, ALCOHOL, is listed as an ingredient within the product description on our website. It will also appear on the Dietary & Allergen Guide. Please refer to our Cross-Contamination section (above) for more details.
PRODUCT INGREDIENTS LIST
Every edible product featured on our website includes a detailed list of ingredients within its product description. Any main allergens are written in CAPITAL letters for clear reference, and a link is also provided to our Dietary & Allergen Guide.
VEGETARIAN / VEGAN
Some of our products are not suitable for vegetarians, due to the gelatine that has been used within the ingredients. In these instances, we have clearly labelled ‘NOT SUITABLE FOR VEGETARIANS’ within the product ingredients list. In order to make an informed decision, we have labelled where an animal based gelatine is used on our Dietary & Allergen Guide. We have a very small number of products which are suitable for Vegan diets, and have marked within the product ingredient list where this is the case: VEGAN FRIENDLY.
IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO TALK THROUGH ANY OF THESE DETAILS PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO SPEAK TO A MEMBER OF OUR TEAM ON +44 (0)20 7730 1316 OR EMAIL HELLO@PEGGYPORSCHEN.COM